Hello, it's me!

Did you miss me?

Hi everyone!

I know it has been quite a while since you’ve all heard from me via the newsletter so I wanted to catch you all up on what has happened since the last time I sent one of these out which was in June 2023.

Life got a little crazy because of my 8-5 hustle. I’m still loving my job and we’re on year three as of January 2024. August and September were a little crazy in my personal life as well because I took a tumble during my Atlanta Trip for the 4th of July and ended up with a grade three sprain to my right ankle. The rehab on that was awful and it took some time to get past.

We spent a lot of time sight seeing and honestly it was amazing. The trip was definitely too short and I cannot wait to go back for a longer stay for sure.

October was busy in and of itself with my first long distance trip to Arizona to see my friend Harmony.

As a still recovering picky eater, I tried more authentic Mexican food than I have ever had in my life. Now all east coast Mexican has been ruined for me. Thanks, Harmony.

November and December were pretty much a blur, but it was spent with a lot of friends that honestly have just become more like family. I also managed to sneak in getting three more tattoos on my left arm.

The crystal cluster and oujia board planchette are by the ever lovely Laken (who is also responsible for my witch tattoo above the plancette).

I also got Lady Katherine’s pawprint officially on my body by the equally lovely Sadie Marie.

December was also a trying time for Lady Katherine as she ended up with a UTI after her dental cleaning and teeth extraction at the beginning of December. We were dealing with it for a whole month before it finally was cleared up by January. She’s doing well and we’re enjoying all our snuggle time. Her following has also grown in a way as her whole vet office has decided they are ride or die for her, so much so that during her suture check-in in December they catnapped her and took her around the back office to say hi to everyone. My child is a celebrity and she knows it.

January/February have been relatively easy and I’m trying to get back into the swing of blogging. I’ve got ideas that are brewing but I might be cutting back on how often posts are happening until I get back int a good schedule with things.

And for the biggest news of all, I am no longer a blonde.

After my hair gets out a little longer, we will actually be going in to add more of the layers that she had in the part. If I’m going to do this, we’re going to do this full on with no regrets.

Being blonde for 30 years has been great but I had the gut feeling that it was time to make a change and this has really been the change that I needed hair wise. And I feel a million times more witchy than I did before so extra special.

That’s right. If you have been living under a rock and are not following me on Instagram, I have gone to the red side. I am fully loving it and my hairstylist has gone above and beyond to create this amazing hair color that almost matches Nicole Kidman’s from her days as Gillian Owens in Practical Magic.

Things for March have been relatively lowkey to be honest with you. I’m planning an Ostara dinner with some of the friends and will include some pics because I am going to start doing the monthly recaps again. I’m also working on creating a Notion template for party planning so I can share it with all of you who use Notion.

I’ll see you all in the March Recap!

Love,