The Monthly Rewind: April 2023

Eight Years of Blogging

Hello, friend, 

Well as of April 19th, I've officially been blogging for 8 years. I think this might be the longest I've kept something that started out as a hobby going. 

How was your April? Did it treat you well? Are the flowers and trees starting to bloom back to life?

Nashville is a buzz as always as spring fully takes hold here, but for me the whole month has been a blur. Like I apparently blinked and missed everything.

What Happened This Past Month?

April 19th - Blog Anniversary & Website Updates

Yep, you read that right. It was the blog anniversary on April 19th and there were some updates on the site. My lovely friend, Samantha, was kind enough to work with me to create the digital version of my blog logo originally created by my friend Dani Connolly of Clay by Dani when she made me my custom blog earrings. 

Samantha is also now the official graphic designer and photographer of the blog. So when you see the joint watermark or their watermark on images, you'll know that those are by them and I cannot release those for use outside the blog without their approval. 

They also has their own page on the blog that links you to all their sites so you can see all the behind the scenes fun! Additional links will be coming and I'll make sure you know when those release. 

Otherwise this month, as I said above, has been a major blur. I still swear it was just the start of the month yesterday, but alas it isn't. 

Blog Posts You Might Have Missed

While there was no extra blog post this past month, the two that I did get posted were very close to my heart. 

We kicked off April with my review of The Broom Closet in Memphis, TN. And good news if Jackson happens to be a little easier drive for you, they just opened a location there. 

The second blog post of the month was my review of Her Majesty's Royal Coven by Juno Dawson.  Be warned it does have a lot of homophobic and transphobic actions so read at your own risk. 

What's in the Cards for Next Month

As it is May, that means prepping for summer and other things. First off the month kicks off with the sabbat of Beltane with my birthday to follow the very next day. I know so much kicking off the month! The plan is right now that I'm taking off that week from work, but not sure what is going to be happening celebration wise just yet. 

As for the rest of the month, I'm anticipating it to try to keep it as lowkey as possible. But I'm not ruling out some trips. One trip that I'm really looking forward to is heading down to Atlanta to see a friend of mine who just moved down there in April. 

Twitch News & Schedule

Since this happens to line up with when I would send the Twitch Schedule out, I wanted to include the schedule here. 

May 2nd at 7:30pm - It's my birthday so this is not going to be a planned game night. I don't know what I'll want to play just yet. 

May 5th at 6:30pm - We'll be playing Horizon Forbidden West for this night. 

May 9th at 7:30pm - I'm thinking this will be our night that we'll play Mass Effect again. 

May 12th at 6:30pm - Since this is our longer night, I am planning on us playing some Assassin's Creed. We might jump through a few of the games, but that's the idea that I have going. 

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies. 

As always this month flew by. I'm ready for this next month because May 1st we're celebrating Beltane and then on May 2nd it is my thirtieth birthday.....

So yeah. May is about to be crazy. 

All my love,