The Monthly Rewind: April 2024

HELLO TAURUS SEASON!

Hello, friend,

We made it through another month and it is now officially Taurus season.

Why am I so excited you may ask? Because I am a May Taurus and this is my favorite time of year. Because my birthday falls so perfectly in the weird cusp of spring to summer, I get to enjoy a lot of lounging around.

What Happened This Past Month?

April was not a crazy busy month for me at all, but it still flew by all the same.

I headed to see Charlotte Sands with her opening bands back at the beginning of April with Kiwi. You’ve most definitely seen us on my Instagram if you follow me there and you can find her on her own Instagram here!

This month was also the celebration of nine years of blogging, which I am so excited about. I did a whole write up newsletter on this because honestly I just couldn’t get a full blog post out. You can read it here.

I also went to see The Secret Sisters in a double feature this past weekend on the 26th and 27th. The 26th was magickal as I got to meet them in person and get them to sign my albums. I also had made them bracelets for the concert which they were really excited about.

Things You Might Have Missed…

Blog Posts

If you don’t follow me on Insta or aren’t in the discord server, here’s your quick links for the blog posts this month:

Skin Care Routine - Updated walks you through just that, an updated version of my skin care routine which has really been helping keep my skin clear of acne flairups - even with my new bangs against my forehead!

In celebration of Taurus Season, I shared some of my favorite self-care things at varying budget levels in the post Self-Care For All Budgets.

TikTok/IG Reels

This month was slow on the content making because life got busy because I was living it. However, I still did get some filmed content out.

Dating Will Graham - April Fools Joke Help (Tiktok/IG Reels)

Dating Will Graham - Season 1 Episode 2 (Tiktok/IG Reels)

Dating Will Graham - Season 1 Episode 3 (Tiktok/IG Reels)

Nine Years of Blogging - (Tiktok/IG Reels)

What's in the Cards for May

Well, it is birthday month. And if you don’t know a Taurus in your life then you will not understand when I tell you this whole month is just one big party. We celebrate my niece this month as well so that’s extra special.

Twitch News & Schedule

I’m still working on updating this but have not been able to figure out the best night(s) to stream. I also need to get enough redheaded selfies and images to use so please be patient.

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies.

I’ll see you all in the next rewind! I hope you all have an amazing May!

My love,