The Monthly Rewind: June 2023

Hello Summer!

Hello, friend,

We have made it to summer! And we are officially halfway through the year.

We're also closer to my favorite time of year - October. I will not apologize that I am ready for Spooky Season the moment it ends. I’m already starting to plot out my budget for purchasing more decor.

Sorry y’all that this is coming late. I had some personal life delays that put this coming out today.

What Happened This Past Month?

I came out of survival mode at the beginning of the month which resulted in a manic cleaning session that eventually lead to my new Witchy Cup (seen here on Instagram) slipping in my hand while cleaning it in the sink. But never fear, I reached out to the creator, Shadow Witch Designs, and was able to order a replacement cup.

I also ordered a new bathing suit from Hella TL Swimwear. You may be thinking if you know me, “Why are you ordering a new suit when you hide from the sun during the summer?” To be clear, that is a very accurate question to be asking. But as someone who secretly really wishes she could afford a mermaid tail, I love the water. So that means swimsuits are 100% something I have to have. And sadly, I had to give up my last fitting one due to some weight gain. Thus ordering my lovely new suit from Hella TL Swimwear. The best part is they are local to Nashville, TN, and they’re a small business. Which if you’re new here, these are two things that I constantly preach about loving and supporting. I also might have networked with Terry Lynn over there so keep yourself prepared. There might be a collab inbound.

Blog Posts You Might Have Missed

Life got crazy so I only got one post out again in June. However, it is one that I have bene wanting to post for a while. You can head over to the blog and read my post about my Delicate Clothing Care routine.

What's in the Cards for Next Month

Next month is a little under planned right now. I have some things in the pot cooking but they’re not all done just yet. You’ll see about them on Instagram/TikTok as well as hear about some of the things that happened on the blog.

I’m also still working on the table for my porch soooooo that is probably going to take up a lot of free time where it can.

Twitch News & Schedule

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies.

I hope June treated you well and that your summer goes smoothly. I’ll see you at the end of the month!

My love,