The Monthly Rewind: March 2023

Catching My Breath

Hello, friend,

Whooo, we made it through March.

How are you feeling? Did you have a good month?

The Last Month....

We got started a little rocky with streaming this month. My power went out March 2nd and didn't come back until around 6pm CST - which if you come hangout you know I work to try to get us started at 6:30pm. We were barely in ten minutes and the power ended up flickering again. So I ended up calling it a night.

There wasn't a lot going on in this month for me. I did spend Ostara with some lovely people. I've moved on from something that I thought was a good thing. We've streamed a bit this month, but life has dictated some things not happen. And that's okay. The biggest thing we have to learn from what Universe is to listen to when we need to take a step back.

Blog Posts You Might Have Missed

This month we only had two blog posts. I had hopes I might include an extra but life got in the way.

The first was about Ostara. It was a simple post about what I might be doing for the sabbat as well as the history behind it.

The second was my written book review on Braiding Sweetgrass. For the foreseeable future we will be having book reviews at the end of the month so be prepared for those!

What's in the Cards for Next Month

April is the Blog Anniversary on April 19th! To give you some heads up, there are a lot of new things coming to the blog in 2023. But you're going to have to wait until next month's blog post about the anniversary to learn what's coming. You know how I like surprises when I'm in control of them.

Twitch News & Schedule

We had an amazing month of streaming, and it is all because of people like you who support me in all my endevours!

However, we definitely did not touch The Last of Us this month because honestly, I'm tired of struggling on screen with Joel. I promise we will pick it up here and there but once I get out of the spot that I found so extremely difficult.

Every Sunday you'll be getting a separate newsletter that is about the Twitch schedule for the next two weeks - unless it lines up with when the rewind is going out. Then you'll only get one email.

We're going to be mixing in some new games to the rotation soon. Both Horizon Forbidden West and Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga are both on sale for cheap so I will be acquiring them next weekend. We'll be adding them into our rotation for some different kinds of fun!

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies.

I hope April brings you amazing porch sitting weather so you can enjoy the outside.

My love,