The Monthly Rewind: May 2023

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY MONTH!

Hello, friend,

How did May treat you? Was it good?

Yep, that tag line is right. It was my birthday month and I’m officially 30. This month had bookend fun things.

What Happened This Past Month?

May 1st - 5th

I took this week off work to just relax and get some personal stuff done. I think it was definitely what I needed because coming back to work the week after felt absolutely amazing. The biggest thing was that I went and purchased my frame drum that I have slowly started to integrate into my practice.

I also had some meals with some amazing friends as well. So it was a very nice week.

May 26th - 28th

I decided to get out of town this weekend to visit some friends who recently moved to Atlanta. Legitimately it has only been a couple months since they moved, but it still sucked. But I also thought getting out of town for Memorial Day Weekend would also be nice.

Sonya took me all over the city to some amazing markets. We also checked out SCAD’s museum and the Atlanta Zoo. There’s also a tiny vlog on both my Tiktok and Instagram that you can check out.

Blog Posts You Might Have Missed

With this being my Birthday month, I took some time to just be. There was only one blog post this month about my Work From Home routine. Feel free to click that link and go check it out.

What's in the Cards for Next Month

June is most likely going to be a home body month for the most part. I do have my first hair appointment with my new stylist coming up so keep your eyes peels on Instagram cause we’ll be getting into craziness there if anything.

Other than that, it’s going to be rest and relaxation with a bunch of reading involved.

Twitch News & Schedule

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies.

This month was absolutely crazy and I loved every second. I cannot wait to share June with you all next month!

My love,