The Monthly Rewind: March 2024

WELCOME HOME!

Hello, friend,

I know. It has been a while since I’ve sent one of these out. Life got into a weird spot where the creativity just wasn’t coming so there wasn’t really much to update you all on at the time.

I also was just going through a lot of major self reflection and trying to figure out what I needed to do to give me my creativity back. A lot of boundaries have gone up and it has given me my creativity back in spades.

What Happened This Past Month?

More like what has happened in the last eight months! Long story short, I was healing from a grade three sprained ankle, made my first long distance trip to Arizona, Katherine had a UTI that took a month to clear up, and I got a few more tattoos. I recapped a lot of this in my Hello, It’s Me post. So click that link if you want the long version of the story.

In other news, I have started writing Hannibal fanfiction. It has been the thing that has really given me back a lot of my creativity. The current project I’m focused on finishing is my story Predators & Prey which is a retelling of the Hannibal TV series. My description probably doesn’t do it justice, but the comments have been stellar.

I’ve also been working on my own books with thoughts on how I’m going to cover things which has been nice as well.

Inspiration is back and we’re going to run with it!

I also got to see the creators of The Ninth Hour musical that has been running rampant on TikTok. I have commented so many times on where they should come to do a show and Nashville made the 2024 list.

Things You Might Have Missed….

Blog Posts

I promise you all didn’t miss much because I’ve only written one post this year so far.

What to Expect in 2024 walks you through what I am hoping to accomplish in 2024 with the blog. Typically I would try to touch base on these around the blog anniversary but I wanted to get ahead of everything.

A Sabbat Dinner takes you down my - in my opinion - insane way of planning my gathering dinners. Let’s just say that the supposed insanity is why I am creating a Notion Template to help me plan these things.

Tiktok/IG Reels

I’ve been a busy girl trying to make more video content for you all as well as the blog posts.

I’ve started a new series on both that are a POV: Dating Will Graham situation where I portray a mixed version of all my Hannibal OCs in one person who is dating Will Graham. You can view it on TikTok here and Instagram here.

As a side note to that, I was inspired by Kate Bridal who is doing the same thing but with Hannibal - which may mean that there might be a collab coming in the future.

Additionally, I have returned to filming my book reviews instead of typing them yet again because I do not have the mentality to take notes as I read a book. So therefore I’ve switched up to only recording videos for books I enjoy.

This months reviews included:

What's in the Cards for Next Month

April is going to be a chaotic month. We have the ninth anniversary of the blog coming as well as back to back shows with the Secret Sisters. I’m so excited to see them and extremely excited for the first of the two shows because I have a VIP ticket for that show. Which means one of my vinyl albums will be getting a signature added to them.

Twitch News & Schedule

Gaming hasn’t been a huge thing for me lately because life has been crazy. There is also going to be an adjustment coming to the schedule due to 8-5 hustle hours being changed a little (WFH vs Office Time). I’m still trying to figure this out right now so as soon as I figure it out, then you will all be the first to find out! Plus the Schedule image will need some updating with me having gone from Blonde to Redhead.

However, I did manage to get in some Gotham Knights time. You can find the video on my Youtube channel here.

Last Reminders

My only referral link exists for Hey, Mavens! (pssst that's the referral link) and you can use my referral code "MAGNOLIASANDCRYSTALS" to get 10% off your order with them. I do make a tiny commission off this. However, it is totally worth it because you're gonna get comfy undies.

And there you have it. The catch up I hope that you all enjoyed.

My love,